Fra de mollstemte skoger

("From the Minor-Tuned Forests") is a trio rooted in Hedmark County, Norway. For a long time they have carried a dream about setting music to poems by authors from Hedmark, several of whom have followed them since they were young children. In a warm and down to earth way these authors describe the great in the small often with a sore undertone, sometimes even with a bitter aftertaste.

Their inspiration for the music stems from the Norwegian and Swedish folksong tradition as well as from the rough, vigorous and often minor-tuned traditional music of Hedmark. They feel this suits the poems well; short and long yearned for summers, long winters and miles and miles of forests have marked the poetry as well as the music from this area.

It is with humble respect they now present their interpretations of these poems, and hope that they have been able to do justice to the poems as well as the poets and that you who listen will enjoy this encounter with words and music from the minor-tuned forests.

Fra de mollstemte skoger released their first album Så lengi du kjæm att in Febuary 2012.

Fra de mollstemte skoger are:
Tove Hagen – vocals, fiddle, cello
Hege Nylund – vocals, washboard
Annar By – vocals, acoustic guitar